Membership of the Committee 2002

Three President/Registrars of RCP & RCPath, Chairman/Deputy of BSHG
Dr Ian Gilmore (Registrar RCP)
Dr Helen Williams (Registrar, RCPath)
Professor Neva Haites (chairman BSHG)

Five nominees of Royal College of Physicians (including chair of JCHMT SAC and one trainee)
Professor Peter A Farndon - (Chairman, Joint Committee)
Dr Alan E Fryer
Professor R F Mueller
Dr Helen Kingston
Dr Paul Brennan

Five nominees of Royal College of Pathologists (including chair of SAC and one trainee)
Dr Stephen Abbs
Dr John Old
Dr Anne Green
Dr John Crolla
Ms Caroline Brown

Five nominees of British Society for Human Genetics (including one from each of the four constituent groups)
Dr Shirley Hodgson
Dr Rob Elles
Dr Lorraine Gaunt
Prof Robin Winter
Dr Heather Skirton

One representative from Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
Dr Ruth Newbury-Ecob

One representative from Scottish Royal Colleges of Physicians
Professor Mike Connor

One representative from Genetics Interest Group
Mr Alastair Kent

One representative from Faculty of Public Health Medicine
Dr Virginia Warren

One representative from Royal College of General Practitioners
Dr Rhydian Hapgood

One representative from Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Professor Peter Soothill

Two observers from Department of Health
Mrs Elizabeth Woodeson
Dr Naomi Brecker

Chief Medical Officer's specialty adviser (also reporting to the Chief Scientific Officer)
Professor Dian Donnai

Observers Dr Ron Zimmern (Public Health Genetics Unit)
Dr Helen Hughes (Wales)
Dr Sally Davies (Manpower)