Membership of the Committee 2001

Three President/Registrars of RCP & RCPath, Chairman/Deputy of BSHG
Dr Ian Gilmore (Registrar RCP)
Dr Julie Crow (Registrar,RCPath)
Professor Neva Haites(chairman BSHG)

Five nominees of Royal College of Physicians (including chair of JCHMT SAC and one trainee)
Professor Peter A Farndon - (Chairman, Joint Committee)
Dr Alan E Fryer
Professor R F Mueller
Dr John Tolmie
Dr Paul Brennan

Five nominees of Royal College of Pathologists (including chair of SAC and one trainee)
Dr Stephen Abbs
Mrs Margaret Fitchett
Professor Noor Kalsheker
Professor Sue Malcolm
Ms Caroline Brown

Five nominees of British Society for Human Genetics (including one from each of the four constituent groups)
Mr John Barber
Dr Rob Elles
Dr Lorraine Gaunt
Prof Robin Winter
Dr Heather Skirton

One representative from Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
Dr Ruth Newbury-Ecob

One representative from Scottish Royal Colleges of Physicians
Professor Mike Connor

One representative from Genetics Interest Group
Mr Alistair Kent

One representative from Faculty of Public Health Medicine
Dr Virginia Warren

One representative from Royal College of General Practitioners
Dr Dennis Cox

One representative from Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Professor Peter Soothill

One observer from Department of Health
Mr Anthony Taylor

One observer from National Health Service Executive
Dr Naomi Brecker

Chief Medical Officer's specialty adviser (also reporting to the Chief Scientific Officer)
Professor Dian Donnai